Our 2016 Season Wrap-Up


As we wrap up 2016, we at the AFPL reflect back on the long and crazy year we’ve enjoyed. We ran 12 events this year — from Mexicali to SoCal to Hollister, ending our year with our finale in Las Vegas. This year, we’ve met a lot of new friends as our paintball family continued to grow. At the center of this family is our valiant crew of referees, led honorably by our ultimates David Diaz, Robert Welch, Tyrus Cabrera, Mikaela Wilkins and Job Jobba Clay. We stand behind our refs and recognize that our success is largely in part because of their efforts.

This year we entered the live stream world and we are fortunate to have the best crew on the west coast — Lewis Lewis Miguel Lawson, Josh Joshua Rodriguez, Nick Steglinski, Scott Steglinski, Trish Steglinski and Andrew Andrew Neat-Mummert. Our commentators Griffan Spanner, Tim Huza, Bryan Clar and Roland Chick killed it on the commentary introducing the world to the new faces in paintball.

Lastly, we thank those who make up the backbone of this crazy circus — our behind the scenes personnel starting with board operators Corbin Russell, Bryan Clar and Oscar Garcia who keep our events moving smoothly. Our bunker setup/takedown squad was led by Leo Heath and the Socal Sonics. J-Dub was ably in charge of this and that. Finally, John, the head cheese of the league and the jack of all trades kept everything together on a shoestring budget to make the AFPL an appealing option to all paintball teams.

As we say farewell to 2016, we continue to be humbled by the support from everyone out there who took a chance on us. And to those who still doubt us and talk shit, we welcome you with open arms in 2017. That’s one thing about us at the AFPL — we’re huggers.

See you soon!